Celebrating 1 Year Without Facebook

Just a quick, celebratory post here. Approximately a year ago, I deleted my facebook account. I was one of the early adopters of facebook – I got my account when it was still limited to Ivy League colleges.* But I grew to dislike it more and more, finally deciding once and for all to break free. A year later, I’m so glad that I did. I don’t miss facebook at all. I thought life without it would be rough and/or that I’d relapse within a few weeks. But I didn’t. I quit cold turkey and stuck with it.

And I’m happy! Here’s to another year of facebook-free bliss.

-Zachary Cloud

*Though I wasn’t in college yet, I had a Harvard email account at the time because of a program I was participating in.

Leave a Reply

