A Quick Update: Turner v. Price is now Turner v. Rogers

Just a brief update here.  Tonight, while I was trying to figure out when the brief filing dates are in Turner v. Price (10-10), it came to my attention that the respondent mother Rebecca Price is now listed as Rebecca L. Rogers.  As such, the case on the docket is now labeled Turner v. Rogers.

Presumably this is due the mother getting married but I don’t know any details.  With regards to those filing dates, the respondents have until February 9, 2011 to file their response briefs.  Obviously no word on when oral arguments will be held but I’ll doubtless keep you updated as I continue to follow this case.

Depending on what my schedule is like on the day of oral arguments, I may go down to DC and watch them in person.

-Zachary Cloud

One response to “A Quick Update: Turner v. Price is now Turner v. Rogers

  1. bradleyamendment.wordpress.com/federal-corruption-of-child-support

Leave a Reply

